Shawnee County Sheriff’s Office

Working in partnership with the community to protect and serve with honor, integrity, and professionalism.

Shawnee County Sheriff

Emergency Notification

Internal Resources


Services Division
Captain Shane Hoobler 785.251.2281
Lieutenant Scott Askew 785.251.2313
Lieutenant Justin Vest 785.251.2264

Fleet, Inventory, and Reception

Sergeant Todd Good 785.251.2205

Fleet Services Unit

Jeff Rhoads 785.251.6095
Joey Parker 785.251.6095
Brian Robb 785.251.6095

Inventory Control Unit

Glenda Anderson 785.251.2321


Lezlie Vargas 785.251.2200

Accounting Unit

Accounting Office 785.251.2209  
Lorna McPhail 785.251.2209
Stephanie Willett 785.251.2229

Process Unit

Sergeant Kiley Rice 785.251.2300
CPL Scott Wanamaker 785.251.2516
Deputy John Huball 785.251.2522
Deputy Ed Nelson 785.251.2540
Debbie Wells 785.251.2304
Dolly Brown 785.251.2305
Marguerita Essman 785.251.2249
Heather Hicks 785.251.2249
Steve Krueger 785.251.2249
Wayne Beaman 785.251.2249
Virginia Vowinckel 785.251.2302

Warrants Unit

Sergeant Chris Keys 785.251.2263
Corporal Aaron Rivera 785.251.2211
Deputy Darrin Johnson 785.251.2557
Deputy John Peterson 785.251.2555
Deputy John Burghart 785.251.2506
Deputy James Ward 785.251.2562
Vicki Gideon-Mauer 785.251.2200
Jodi Child 785.251.2200
Rhonda Handley 785.251.2200
Barbara Lewis 785.251.2200

Hiring, Recruiting and Training Unit

Lieutenant Justin Vest
(Training and Accred. Mgr.)